Metal Fingers - Special Herbs, Vols. 5 & 6
Special Herbs, Vols. 5 & 6 is an album of instrumental works released by Daniel Dumile under the Metal Fingers moniker. As with the other installments of the Special Herbs series, each track is named for a herb or similar flora.

This album, aside from the bonus tracks, also forms the last thirteen tracks of the Metal Fingers series' previous volume, Special Herbs, Vols. 4, 5 & 6, due to the different record labels the various albums in the series were released on. This is the last volume of the series with such track listing overlaps.
Release Date:
March 23, 2004
Nature Sounds
(Bonus Tracks, Producer(s))

1. Pennyroyal (3:11) (Metal Fingers)
2. Lavender Buds (3:05) (Metal Fingers)
3. White Willow Bark (4:24) (Metal Fingers)
4. Orange Blossoms (1:59) (Metal Fingers)
5. Coffin Nails (2:55) (Metal Fingers)
6. Kava Kava Root (4:07) (Metal Fingers)
7. Valerian Root (4:53) (Metal Fingers)
8. Jasmine Blossoms (2:58) (Metal Fingers)
9. Black Snake Root (3:43) (Metal Fingers)
10. Horehound (3:07) (Metal Fingers)
11. Dragon's Blood (4:06) (Metal Fingers)
12. Myrtle Leaf (5:16) (Metal Fingers)
13. Patchouly Leaves (3:46) (Metal Fingers)


1. "My Favorite Ladies" video
2. "All Outta Ale" (Live)
3. Special Blends DJ Set (Live)
4. MF Doom Photo Gallery



* "Pennyroyal" Contains a sample from "Cathedral" by Galt MacDermot and also Contains sound effects from the classic Doom game are used in the background.
* "Coffin Nails" Contains a sample from "Space Oddity" by "David Matthews", from the album Dune
* "Kava Kava Root" Contains a sample from "Cat" by "Teruo Nakamura", from the album "Rising Sun"
* "Valerian Root" Contains a sample from "Do it Again" by New Birth, from the album Comin from All Ends.
* "Jasmine Blossoms" Contains a sample from "Sweet Love" by Anita Baker, from the album Rapture.
* "Black Snake Root" Contains a sample from "Lowdown" by Boz Scaggs
* "Horehound" Contains samples from the end credits of 1970's Sesame Street theme
* "Dragons Blood" Contains a sample from a vintage Spider-Man episode entitled, "The Devious Dr. Dumpty"
* "Patchouly Leaves" Contains a sample from "Our Day Will Come" by Isaac Hayes, from the album ...To Be Continued
More Pictures:
(Click for larger)